Royal Antwerp F.C.

Royal Antwerp Football Club, often simply referred to as R. Antwerp or simply Antwerp, is a Belgian football club based in the city of Antwerp. Founded around 1880 as Antwerp Cricket Club by English students residing in Antwerp, 15 years prior to the creation of the Royal Belgian Football Association, Antwerp is regarded as the oldest club in Belgium. At first there was no organised football played by its members, until 1887 when the football division was founded with an own board, named Antwerp Football Club. Being the oldest active club at the time, it was the first club to register to the Association in 1895. Consequently, when matriculation numbers were introduced in 1926, the club received matriculate number one.


Belgian First Division

  • Champions (4) : 1928–29, 1930–31, 1943–44, 1956–57

Belgian Second Division

  • Champions (2) : 1999–2000, 2016–17

Belgian Cup

  • Winners (3) : 1954–55, 1991–92, 2019–20
  • Runners-up (1) : 1974–75

Belgian Super Cup

  • Winners (2) : 1992, 2020,

UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup

Runners-up (1) : 1992–93

Current squad

2020-2021 Team Roster
(Updated 14-02-2021)
Manager : Ivan Leko
Shanghai SIPG ile anlaştı (29-12-2020)
Manager : Franky Vercautere
Alireza Beiranvand (Iran) (Goalkeeper)
Jean Butez (France) (Goalkeeper)
Yves De Winter (Goalkeeper)
Davor Matijaš (Goalkeeper)
Ortwin De Wolf (Goalkeeper)
KAS Eupen (Janaury 2021)
Ritchie De Laet
Abdoulaye Seck (Senegal)
Matheus (Brazil)
Simen Juklerød (Norway)
Luete Ava Dongo (Congo)
Robbe Quirynen
Mouscron (August 2020)
Martin Hongla (Cameroon)
Dylan Batubinsika
Aurélio Buta (Portugal)
Junior Pius (Nigeria)
Sint-Truiden (January 2021)
Jeremy Gelin (France)
Rennes (October 2020)
Ivo Rodrigues
Famalicao (January 2021)
Lior Refaelov
Frank Boya
Louis Verstraete
Waasland-Beveren (January 2021)
Koji Miyoshi (Japan)
Sander Coopman
Alexis De Sart
Faris Haroun 
Yehor Nazaryna
Ampomah Opoku (Ghana)
Düsseldorf (October 2020)
Cristian Benavente (Canada)
Pyramids (October 2020) Loan
Pyramids (January 2021) Return Loan
Didier Lamkel Zé
Manuel Benson
Zwolle (Janaury 2021)
Dieumerci Mbokani
Lee Jae-ık (South Korea)
Al Rayyan (September 2020)
Jordan Lukaku
Lazio (October 2020)
Jonathan Bolingi (DR Congo)
MKE A. Gücü (September 2020)
MKE A. Gücü (February 2021) Return Loan
Lausanne-Sport (February 2021) Loan
Mbenza Guy (Congo)
Cercle Brugge (October 2020)
Felipe Avenatti
Standard Liege (Janaury 2021) Loan
Maxime Le Marchand
Fulham (Janaury 2021)