National Hockey League (NHL)

Montreal Canadiens
Toronto Maple Leafs
Detroit Red Wings
Boston Bruins
Chicago Blackhawks
Edmonton Oilers
Pittsburgh Penguins
New York Islanders
New York Rangers
New Jersey Devils
Colorado Avalanche
Los Angeles Kings
Philadelphia Flyers
Anaheim Ducks
Tampa Bay Lightning
Calgary Flames
Carolina Hurricanes
Dallas Stars
Washington Capitals
St. Louis Blues
YearWinning teamGamesLosing team
1915Vancouver Millionaires  
Frank Patrick
3–0Ottawa Senators
1916Montreal Canadiens
Newsy Lalonde-playing 
3–2Portland Rosebuds
1917Seattle Metropolitans
Pete Muldoon
3–1Montreal Canadiens
1918Toronto Arenas
Dick Carroll
3–2Vancouver Millionaires
1919Montreal Canadiens  
Seattle Metropolitans
Series cancelled after the fifth game because of the  flu epidemic  – Stanley Cup not awarded
1920Ottawa Senators  
Pete Green
3–2Seattle Metropolitans
1921Ottawa Senators
Pete Green
3–2Vancouver Millionaires  
1922Toronto St. Pats  
George O'Donoghue
3–2Vancouver Millionaires  
1923Ottawa Senators  
Pete Green
2–0Edmonton Eskimos  
1924Montreal Canadiens
Léo Dandurand
2–0Calgary Tigers  
1925Victoria Cougars
Lester Patrick  
3–1Montreal Canadiens
1926Montreal Maroons  
Eddie Gerard
3–1Victoria Cougars
1927Ottawa Senators  
Dave Gill
2–0–2Boston Bruins
1928New York Rangers
Lester Patrick-playing 
3–2Montreal Maroons  
1929Boston Bruins  
Cy Denneny-playing
2–0New York Rangers  
1930Montreal Canadiens
Cecil Hart
2–0Boston Bruins  
1931Montreal Canadiens
Cecil Hart
3–2Chicago Black Hawks
1932Toronto Maple Leafs
Dick Irvin
3–0New York Rangers  
1933New York Rangers
Lester Patrick 
3–1Toronto Maple Leafs
1934Chicago Black Hawks
Tommy Gorman
3–1Detroit Red Wings
1935Montreal Maroons
Tommy Gorman  
3–0Toronto Maple Leafs
1936Detroit Red Wings
Jack Adams 
3–1Toronto Maple Leafs  
1937Detroit Red Wings
Jack Adams 
3–2New York Rangers
1938Chicago Black Hawks
Bill Stewart
3–1Toronto Maple Leafs  
1939Boston Bruins 
Art Ross
4–1Toronto Maple Leafs 
1940New York Rangers
Frank Boucher
4–2Toronto Maple Leafs
1941Boston Bruins 
Cooney Weiland
4–0Detroit Red Wings 
1942Toronto Maple
Hap Day
4–3Detroit Red Wings 
1943Detroit Red Wings
Jack Adams
4–0Boston Bruins
1944Montreal Canadiens 
Dick Irvin
4–0Chicago Black Hawks 
1945Toronto Maple Leafs 
Hap Day
4–3Detroit Red Wings 
1946Montreal Canadiens
Dick Irvin
4–1Boston Bruins 
1947Toronto Maple Leafs
Hap Day
4–2Montreal Canadiens 
1948Toronto Maple Leafs
Hap Day
4–0Detroit Red Wings 
1949Toronto Maple Leafs
Hap Day
4–0Detroit Red Wings
1950Detroit Red Wings 
Tommy Ivan
4–3New York Rangers 
1951Toronto Maple Leafs 
Joe Primeau
4–1Montreal Canadiens 
1952Detroit Red Wings 
Tommy Ivan
4–0Montreal Canadiens
1953Montreal Canadiens
Dick Irvin
4–1Boston Bruins (8, 3–5)
1954Detroit Red
Tommy Ivan
4–3Montreal Canadiens (14, 7–6)
1955Detroit Red
Jimmy Skinner
4–3Montreal Canadiens (15, 7–7)
Toe Blake
4–1Detroit Red Wings (14, 7–7)
1957Montreal Canadiens 
Toe Blake
4–1Boston Bruins (9, 3–6)
1958Montreal Canadiens
Toe Blake
4–2Boston Bruins (10, 3–7)
1959Montreal Canadiens
Toe Blake
4–1Toronto Maple Leafs (16, 9–7)
1960Montreal Canadiens 
Toe Blake
4–0Toronto Maple Leafs (17, 9–8)
1961Chicago Black
Rudy Pilous
4–2Detroit Red Wings (15, 7–8)
1962Toronto Maple
Punch Imlach
4–2Chicago Black Hawks (6, 3–3)
1963Toronto Maple
Punch Imlach
4–1Detroit Red Wings (16, 7–9)
1964Toronto Maple
Punch Imlach
4–3Detroit Red Wings (17, 7–10)
1965Montreal Canadiens 
Toe Blake
4–3Chicago Black Hawks (7, 3–4)
1966Montreal Canadiens 
Toe Blake
4–2Detroit Red Wings (18, 7–11)
1967Toronto Maple
Punch Imlach
4–2Montreal Canadiens (23, 14–8)
1968Montreal Canadiens
Toe Blake
4–0St. Louis Blues   ( W ) (1, 0–1)
1969Montreal Canadiens  
Claude Ruel
4–0St. Louis Blues   ( W ) (2, 0–2)
1970Boston Bruins  
Harry Sinden
4–0St. Louis Blues   ( W ) (3, 0–3)
1971Montreal Canadiens  
Al MacNeil
4–3Chicago Black Hawks   ( W ) (8, 3–5)
1972Boston Bruins
Tom Johnson
4–2New York Rangers   ( E ) (8, 3–5)
1973Montreal Canadiens
Scotty Bowman
4–2Chicago Black Hawks   ( W ) (9, 3–6)
1974Philadelphia Flyers
Fred Shero
4–2Boston Bruins   ( E ) (13, 5–8)
1975Philadelphia Flyers
Fred Shero
4–2Buffalo Sabres   ( PW ) (1, 0–1)
1976Montreal Canadiens
Scotty Bowman
4–0Philadelphia Flyers   ( CC ) (3, 2–1)
1977Montreal Canadiens
Scotty Bowman
4–0Boston Bruins   ( PW ) (14, 5–9)
1978Montreal Canadiens
Scotty Bowman
4–2Boston Bruins   ( PW ) (15, 5–10)
1979Montreal Canadiens
Scotty Bowman
4–1New York Rangers   ( CC ) (9, 3–6)
1980New York Islanders
Al Arbour
4–2Philadelphia Flyers   ( CC ) (4, 2–2)
1981New York Islanders
Al Arbour
4–1Minnesota North Stars   ( PW ) (1, 0–1)
1982New York Islanders
Al Arbour
4–0Vancouver Canucks   ( CC ) (1, 0–1)
1983New York Islanders
Al Arbour
4–0Edmonton Oilers   ( CC ) (1, 0–1)
1984Edmonton Oilers  
Glen Sather
4–1New York Islanders   ( PW ) (5, 4–1)
1985Edmonton Oilers  
Glen Sather
4–1Philadelphia Flyers   ( PW ) (5, 2–3)
1986Montreal Canadiens  
Jean Perron
4–1Calgary Flames   ( CC ) (1, 0–1)
1987Edmonton Oilers  
Glen Sather
4–3Philadelphia Flyers   ( PW ) (6, 2–4)
1988Edmonton Oilers
Glen Sather
4–0Boston Bruins   ( PW ) (16, 5–11)
1989Calgary Flames  
Terry Crisp
4–2Montreal Canadiens   ( PW ) (33, 23–9)
1990Edmonton Oilers
John Muckler
4–1Boston Bruins   ( PW ) (17, 5–12)
1991Pittsburgh Penguins
Bob Johnson
4–2Minnesota North Stars   ( CC ) (2, 0–2)
1992Pittsburgh Penguins
Scotty Bowman
4–0Chicago Blackhawks   ( CC ) (10, 3–7)
1993Montreal Canadiens
Jacques Demers
4–1Los Angeles Kings   ( CC ) (1, 0–1)
1994New York Rangers
Mike Keenan
4–3Vancouver Canucks   ( WC ) (2, 0–2)
1995New Jersey Devils  
Jacques Lemaire
4–0Detroit Red Wings   ( WC ) (19, 7–12)
1996Colorado Avalanche
Marc Crawford
4–0Florida Panthers   ( EC ) (1, 0–1)
1997Detroit Red Wings  
Scotty Bowman
4–0Philadelphia Flyers   ( EC ) (7, 2–5)
1998Detroit Red Wings  
Scotty Bowman
4–0Washington Capitals   ( EC ) (1, 0–1)
1999Dallas Stars  
Ken Hitchcock
4–2Buffalo Sabres   ( EC ) (2, 0–2)
2000New Jersey Devils  
Larry Robinson
4–2Dallas Stars   ( WC ) (4, 1–3)
2001Colorado Avalanche
Bob Hartley
4–3New Jersey Devils   ( EC ) (3, 2–1)
2002Detroit Red Wings  
Scotty Bowman
4–1Carolina Hurricanes   ( EC ) (1, 0–1)
2003New Jersey Devils
Pat Burns  
4–3Mighty Ducks of Anaheim  
2004Tampa Bay Lightning
John Tortorella
4–3Calgary Flames
2005Season cancelled due to the 2004–05 NHL lockout.
2006Carolina Hurricanes
Peter Laviolette 
4–3Edmonton Oilers  
2007Anaheim Ducks
Randy Carlyle
4–1Ottawa Senators  
2008Detroit Red Wings
Mike Babcock 
4–2Pittsburgh Penguins  
2009Pittsburgh Penguins
Dan Bylsma
4–3Detroit Red Wings  
2010Chicago Blackhawks
Joel Quenneville
4–2Philadelphia Flyers  
2011Boston Bruins  
Claude Julien
4–3Vancouver Canucks
2012Los Angeles Kings
Darryl Sutter
4–2New Jersey Devils  
2013Chicago Blackhawks
Joel Quenneville
4–2Boston Bruins  
2014Los Angeles Kings
Darryl Sutter
4–1New York Rangers  
2015Chicago Blackhawks
Joel Quenneville
4–2Tampa Bay Lightning
2016Pittsburgh Penguins
Mike Sullivan
4–2San Jose Sharks  
2017Pittsburgh Penguins
Mike Sullivan
4–2Nashville Predators
2018Washington Capitals
Barry Trotz  
4–1Vegas Golden Knights
2019St. Louis Blues
Craig Berube
4–3Boston Bruins  
2020Tampa Bay Lightning
Jon Cooper
4–2Dallas Stars