Iranian Super Cup

The Iranian Super Cup is an Iranian association football trophy awarded to the winner of a match between the Persian Gulf Pro League’s season champion and the winner of the Hazfi Cup. It is similar to numerous other Super Cup tournaments held in other countries.

Iranian Super Cup Logo.png
Founded 2005
Region Iran
Number of teams 2
Current champions Persepolis (3rd title)
Most successful club(s) Persepolis (3 titles)
YearFinal VenueWinner
2005Dastgerdi Stadium, TehranSaba Qom FC
Majid Jalali
Ali Daei (2), Robert Christopher Markosyan, Mohsen Soltani
Foolad Khuzestan FC
2016Foolad Shahr Stadium, IsfahanZob Ahan
Yahya Golmohammadi
Morteza Tabrizi, Yaser Feyzi, Mehdi Mehdipour (2) / Meysam Doraghi, Rahim Mehdi Zahivi
Esteghlal Khuzestan
2017Azadi Stadium, TehranPersepolis
Branko Ivanković
Farshad Ahmadzadeh, Mohsen Mosalman, Ali Alipour Ghara
Naft Tehran
2018Azadi Stadium, TehranPersepolis3–0Esteghlal
2020PersepolisFebruary 2021Tractor