Getafe CF

Getafe Club de Fútbol or simply Getafe, is a Spanish football club based in Getafe, a city in the south of the Community of Madrid. The team competes in La Liga, the highest tier of the Spanish football system. The club’s home stadium is Coliseum Alfonso Pérez which was opened in 1998 and can hold 17,393 spectators. The club was founded in 1946 and refounded in 1983.

Getafe participated in the top level of Spanish football for 12 years between 2004 and 2016, and again since 2017.


  • Copa del Rey
Runners-up (2): 2006–07, 2007–08
  • Segunda División B – Group 1
Winners: 1998–99

Current squad

2020/2021 Team Roster
(Updated 09-02-2021)
Manager : José Bordalás
Rubén Yáñez (Goalkeeper)
Leandro Chichizola (Argentina) (Goalkeeper)
FC Cartegena (January 2021)
David Soria (Goalkeeper)
Djené Dakonam (Togo)
Erick Cabaco (Uruguay)
Xabier Etxeita
Jaime Mata
Francisco Portillo
Enes Ünal (Turkey)
Amath Ndiaye (Senegal)
Allan Nyom (Cameroon)
Ante Palaversa (Croatia)
(on loan from Manchester City)
KV Kortrijk (January 2021)
Marc Cucurella
Mathías Olivera (Uruguay)
Mauro Arambarri (Uruguay)
Nemanja Maksimović (Serbia)
Damián Suárez (Uruguay)
Cucho Hernández (Colombia)
(on loan from Watford)
David Timor
Darío Poveda
(on loan from Atletico Madrid)
Takefusa Kubo (Japan)
Real Madrid (January 2021)
Leandro Chichizola
FC Cartegena (January 2021)
Carles Alena
FC Barcelona (January 2021)
Soufiane Chakla
Villareal (January 2021)
Jack Harper
FC Cartegena (January 2021)
Villareal CF B (January 2021) Loan