C.F. Pachuca

Club de Fútbol Pachuca is a Mexican professional football team based in Pachuca, Hidalgo, that competes in Liga MX. Founded by Cornish miners in 1901, it is one of the oldest football clubs in the Americas. After decades of mediocre or poor performances between the 1st and 2nd division, Pachuca was promoted once again to the Primera División in 1998. Since then, it has been one of the most successful clubs in Mexico, winning six national championships, five CONCACAF Champions’ Cups, the 2007 SuperLiga, and one Copa Sudamericana. In 2006, Pachuca became the first CONCACAF team to win a CONMEBOL tournament. Pachuca was one of the founding members of the Mexican Primera División.

Pachuca Tuzos logo.svg
Full name Club de Fútbol Pachuca
Nickname(s) Los Tuzos (The Gophers)
El Decano Mexicano (The Mexican Dean)
Founded 28 November 1901; 119 years ago
Ground Estadio Hidalgo
Capacity 27,512
Owner Grupo Pachuca
Chairman Armando Martínez Patiño
Manager Paulo Pezzolano
League Liga MX


  • Liga MX: 6
Invierno 1999, Invierno 2001, Apertura 2003, Clausura 2006, Clausura 2007, Clausura 2016
  • Ascenso MX: 2
1995–96, Invierno 1997
  • Segunda División de México: 2
1966–67, 1991–92
  • Campeón de Ascenso: 1
Final de Ascenso 1997–98
  • Segunda División de México Cup: 1
  • Segunda División B de México: 1
  • Campeonato del Distrito Federal: 3
1904–05, 1917–18, 1919–20
  • Copa Tower: 2
1907–08, 1911–12
  • CONCACAF Champions’ Cup / Champions League: 5
2002, 2007, 2008, 2009–10, 2016–17
  • FIFA Club World Cup:
3rd Place – 2017
  • Copa Sudamericana: 1
  • North American SuperLiga: 1

Team Roster

2021 Team Roster
(Updated 22-01-2021)
Manager : Paulo Pezzolano
Oscar Ustari (Goalkeeper)
Franco Torgnascioli (Goalkeeper)
Carlos Moreno (Goalkeeper)
Matías Catalán
Kevin Álvarez
Miguel Tapias
Emmanuel García
Miguel Herrera
Gustavo Cabral
Oscar Murillo
Víctor Guzmán
Francisco Figueroa
Harold Mosquera
Erick Aguirre
Jorge Hernández
Víctor Sosa
Luis Chávez
Edgar Pardo
Romario Ibarra
Efraín Orona
Roberto de la Rosa
Roberto Nurse
Erick Sánchez
Mauro Quiroga