C.F. Monterrey

Club de Fútbol Monterrey, often known simply as Monterrey, is a Mexican professional football club based in Monterrey, Nuevo León which currently plays in the Liga MX. Founded on 28 June 1945, it is the oldest active team in the professional division from the northern part of Mexico. The club is owned by FEMSA, Latin America’s largest bottling company. Its home games have been played in the Estadio BBVA since 2015.

CFMonterrey2012 LargeVector.svg
Full name Club de Fútbol Monterrey
Nickname(s) Rayados (The Striped-Ones)
La Pandilla (The Gang)
Los Albiazules (The White-and-Blues)
La Aplanadora (The Steamroller)
Short name MON, MTY, RYDS
Founded 28 June 1945; 75 years ago
Ground Estadio BBVA
Capacity 53,500[1]
Chairman Duilio Davino
Manager Javier Aguirre
League Liga MX


  • Liga MX
Winners (5): México 1986, Clausura 2003, Apertura 2009, Apertura 2010, Apertura 2019
  • Copa MX
Winners (3): 1991–92, Apertura 2017, 2019–20
  • Campeón de Campeones
Runners–up (1): 2003
  • Supercopa MX
Runners–up (1): 2018
  • InterLiga
Winners (1): 2010
  • Segunda División de México
Winners (2): 1955–56, 1959–60
  • Second Division Super Cup
Winners (1): 1956
  • CONCACAF Champions League
Winners (4): 2010–11, 2011–12, 2012–13, 2019
  • CONCACAF Cup Winners’ Cup
Winners (1): 1993
  • FIFA Club World Cup
Third place (2): 2012, 2019

Team Roster

2021 Team Roster
(Updated 10-01-2021)
Manager : Javier Aguirre
Hugo González (Goalkeeper)
Luis Cárdenas (Goalkeeper)
Edson Reséndez (Goalkeeper)
Adrián Mora
César Montes
Nicolás Sánchez (Argentina)
Edson Gutiérrez
Jesús Gallardo
Miguel Layún
Sebastián Vegas
Daniel Parra
John Medina
Claudio Kranevitter (Argentina)
Maximiliano Meza (Argentina)
Celso Ortíz
Arturo González
Jonathan González
Carlos Rodríguez
Eric Cantú
Rogelio Funes Mori (Argentina)
Dorlan Pabón (Colombia)
Vincent Janssen (Netherlands)
Ake Loba (Ivory Coast)
Avilés Hurtado (Colombia)