2022 FIFA World Cup / Qatar

The 2022 FIFA World Cup is scheduled to be the 22nd edition of the FIFA World Cup, the quadrennial international men’s association football championship contested by the national teams of the member associations of FIFA. It is scheduled to take place in Qatar in 2022. This will be the first World Cup ever to be held in the Arab world and the first in a Muslim-majority country. This will be the second World Cup held entirely in Asia after the 2002 tournament in South Korea and Japan.[2] In addition, the tournament will be the last to involve 32 teams, with an increase to 48 teams scheduled for the 2026 tournament in the United States, Mexico, and Canada. The reigning World Cup champions are France.

2022 FIFA World Cup.svg
The official emblem
Tournament details
Host country Qatar
Dates 21 November – 18 December
Teams 32 (from 5 or 6 confederations)
Venue(s) 8 (in 5 host cities)
Qualification Team Squads


ConfederationsTeams qualifiedTeam
Asian Confederations (AFC)4 or 5
Africa Confederations (CAF)5
North America Confederations (CONCACAF)3 or 4
South America Confederations (CONMEBOL)4 or 5
Oceania Confederations (OFC) 0 or 1
European Confederations (UEFA) 13

FİFA World Cup